Recipe: Layered Salad

25 Jan

This salad is great to serve as a side with the Venezuelan Pasticho Recipe I posted last week.  I’m not usually big on salads that have fruit or nuts, but when my cousin made this one for me I was hooked and now I like to eat it all the time.

What you need:
– Romaine Lettuce
– Baby Green Mix
– Apples
– Tomatoes
– Hearts of Palm
– Avocados
– Goat Cheese
– Almonds
– Ken’s Sweet Vidalia Onions Vinagrette.

Preparation:

1.  Chop the lettuce and baby greens if necessary, to bite sized pieces.
2.  Chop the tomatoes and apples.
3.  Slice the hearts of palm and avocados.
4.  On a large enough serving dish place a layer of romaine lettuce, then a layer of baby greens mix, a layer of apples, a layer of tomatoes, a layer of avocadoes, a layer of hearts of palm, a layer of crumbled goat cheese, and a layer of almonds.
5. Serve with Ken’s Sweet Vidalia Onions dressing on the side.

Layered Salad

Layered Salad

¡Buen Provecho!

2 Responses to “Recipe: Layered Salad”

  1. Seattleita February 18, 2012 at 22:08 #

    Very cool website, I love all your recipes, The presentation of your food and step by step pictures are outstanding. Keep the good work !
    I am now filling like making some arepitas dulces with my Juana flour mix🙂

    • mwolowicz March 10, 2012 at 12:32 #

      Seattleita,

      Thank you for your comment !!! Let me know how your arepitas dulces turn out !!!🙂

      MW

Leave a Reply

