1,000 Tasters (Visits)

13 Oct

Thank you! Today, October 13, 2011, I have reached 1,000 Visits on this blog.   I am honored!   I wished I could thank visitors personally, but I have no way of knowing who they are.   Either way, as a special thank you for visiting my blog I have decided to write this post and leave an open thread for any special Venezuelan Recipe Request or Questions.   So go ahead ask and you shall receive!

Just reply to this post with your requests, questions or comments!!!

Thanks again!

4 Responses to “1,000 Tasters (Visits)”

  1. Fabi October 14, 2011 at 08:11 #

    Meli,

    What is the easiest dish to make when someone asks me to bring a Venezuelan dish to a party?

    Fabi

    • mwolowicz October 14, 2011 at 09:32 #

      Fabi,

      Thanks for your question, a very good question by the way. I was faced with the same question a couple of years ago, when I had to attend an office party and my boss wanted to try something Venezuelan. I had to think of something that was easy to prepare; something that didn’t need to be fried (or I would have gone with Tequeños); something that didn’t need to be served hot; something that people wouldn’t be afraid to try; and something that was easy to transport. Enter the GUASACACA. It was a total hit at the party and I was asked to bring it later on to other parties. You can’t go wrong with guasacaca, because it can be served as a dip at any party and if you are at a BBQ party you can suggest that people try it as a sauce on top of their grilled beef, chicken, or even inside their hamburgers. I always call it the Venezuelan Guacamole. You can try my original recipe, a more traditional recipe (same page), or even Venezuelan born and Food Network star Chef George Duran’s own recipe.

      Meli

  2. Duncan Bradders October 16, 2011 at 10:42 #

    Grill a chicken and flood it with guasacaca! Yummy!

    • mwolowicz October 16, 2011 at 13:17 #

      That sounds like a great idea Duncan. I love grilled chicken, but my husband thinks it’s boring. Maybe flooded in Guasacaca might change his mind🙂

Leave a Reply

